Life lately

21 Sep

It’s been two months since my last post. My laziness is always the winner. Instead of blogging, I sit on a couch on the weekends, waiting for Breaking Bad to be on air, and eat stuff. And I realize myself missing my little space. (took me 2 months!) So here you go, my life “lately”.




Went to Sacramento for Blake’s good friend’s wedding. It was hot and a lot of fun!


Blake and his band played at the garlic festival. Not a big fan of this garlic ice cream.


Moved to another apartment complex on the same weekend of Blake’s show. Can’t do it without my in-laws. They packed, lifted heavy stuff, drove, cleaned, fed us, talked to me when I stressed out. Oh nothing compares to family.


I love love the idea of this old turnable in our fireplace. Can’t wait for some Jazz in the cold and rainy Portland winter!


Celebrated my 30’s birthday. I cried (just a little bit) when seeing this wonderful gift from Blake.


Went to a cute wedding at bride’s parent’s back yard.


Nephew’s first soccer game of the season.


Can you imagine a 6 feet man riding this 50?

Some paleo eats.


Bacon Cesar Salad


Crops from grandma’s yard in Utah.


Crops from aunt’s yard.


Caprese salad with Kale pesto. Original recipe here. We use steamed asparagus instead of arugula.


Slow cooker pork and green chile stew. Original recipe here. We omit flour.


Weekday dinner.

I got my feet into the door of crossfit. Had an intro session (yes, just intro) yesterday and I walk like a duck today. “Wait until tomorrow. The second day is always worse.” says Blake. Good to know. Thank you.

Have a great weekend!

2 Responses to “Life lately”

  1. gfandme September 21, 2013 at 3:36 pm #

    Love the photo!

    • Yen-Ning September 23, 2013 at 7:37 pm #

      Thank you! I want a big bite of your totizzas! (2 bites!)

Leave a Reply

