The Fourth of July

8 Jul

Last week was rough to me. I was so stressed about work and life that I didn’t look forward to the 4th of July long weekend at all.

Until I had a talk with my husband, the person who is always with me when I am overwhelmed; the person who doesn’t talk a lot but would say the sweetest thing at these moments. I know I will be okay just by holding his hand. I cried a little but laughed more. Turns out, it is one of the best weekends we have together with families, friends, and each other.


Fresh berries from aunt’s yard


Waterfront Blues Festival



Hike at Elk Creek Campground



BBQ at friend’s



Homemade Dark Chocolate Almond Butter

I came across these words from Julia Louis-Dreyfus the other day “It’s not possible to do and have everything all the time. So you have to make choices…free yourself up to prioritize.” (btw, I hope I could be like her at my 50’s. Healthy, in good shape, happy and content.)

Try live in the present and be free.

Leave a Reply

